Letras Web
The Roots

Act Won.. Things Fall

The Roots

6 acessos

You are all...
We don't even come to see our own, man.
Listen, Freddy, listen...
If we had to depend upon black people to eat,
We would starve to death.
You've been out there,
You on the bandstand,
You look out there, What do you see?
You see Japanese, you see... you see West Germans,
You see Slobovic, you know, anything, except our people man.
It makes no sense, it incenses me that our own people
Don't realize our own heritage, our own culture.
This is our music.
That's bullshit!
That's all bullshit. Everything, everything you just said is bullshit.
You're complaining about-
I'm talking about the audience.
That's right.
The people don't come because you grandiose motherfuckers don't play
shit that they like. If you played the shit that they liked,
then the people would come.
Simple as that.

Inevitably, hip-hop records are treated as though they are disposable.
They are not maximized as product, not to mention as art.

First section is a scene from

Top Letras de The Roots

  1. Walk Alone (tradução)
  2. Birthday Girl (tradução)
  3. You Got Me (tradução)
  4. How I Got Over (tradução)
  5. Peace (tradução)
  6. The Fire
  7. 100 Dundee
  8. Birthday Girl
  9. Dynamite
  10. Lazy Afternoon

Pela Web